MLB MVP Relapses

Josh Hamilton Relapse (ESPN Dallas)

Because I am a recovering alcoholic (according to student conduct at UD), this article caught my attention. Josh Hamilton, star slugger for the Texas Rangers, admitted to drinking alcohol Monday night. I don’t know the details of this story but when a former MVP relapses it tends to be a big deal. I seriously hope this doesn’t affect Hamilton’s career (or his contract negotiations at the end of the season) because he is certainly one of the more inspirational people in the world today. When I was in rehab I saw my fellow group members relapse repeatedly and it was always disheartening and disturbing. We are all human however, even Major League MVP’s.

Speak your mind

