The Taiwanese Tim Tebow

I don’t know about you but I am very excited for tonights Lakers Knicks game on ESPN (at 8pm if you plan on watching). Not because it’s a nationally televised game (in Delaware we only get Sixers games), or because I don’t have to watch Melo go 7-21 from the field, but because of a little Asain man who has reinvigorated an underachieving franchise. If you haven’t caught Linsanity yet, you will after this karate kid leads the Knicks to victory against a smug Kobe Bryant and the purple and gold. Kobe was quoted by Barstool Boston saying…

“What? No idea,” Bryant said last night after the Lakers’ 88-87 overtime win over the Celtics. “I know who he is but I don’t really know what’s going on too much with them.” Pressed further, Bryant said, “I don’t even know what he’s done. Like, I have no idea what you guys are talking about. I’ll take a look at [the tape] tonight though.” All Bryant could do was laugh when asked if he would cover Lin if need be — “I appreciate the question, though,” he said before walking off to the shower.”

Spoken like a true rapist. I’m sure Kobe will know all about Jeremy Lin after tonight. As for the cynical Knicks fans who doubt Lin is for real, I understand the skepticism. However, the last player to average 20+ and 8+ assists in his first three games was this guy named Lebron James.

Speak your mind

