First time in a long time

IMG_1247

I have made the decision to start using this blog again after a 3(?) year hiatus. As Ernest Hemingway once said, writers need time to write. I will try to limit the douchey references going forward.

I love to write and I need the practice. I was very proud of the 100 posts I recorded on this site when I was a sophomore in college. Now I am an intern journalist at a dying newspaper in Jersey City and I’m not sure that is an improvement, but it is interesting in its own way. In the coming months I hope to fill these pages with all sorts of insight about the many ideas I have swimming in my brain on a daily basis. Hopefully some of this stuff will come across as interesting to people other than my mom and dad. There will be a lot of pictures because I love pictures – I chose this one for no reason in particular.

Anyway, i’m glad I woke up at 2 a.m. on a Wednesday to start blogging again, and I hope there will be many more posts to come!

Matthew Speiser

One comment

Speak your mind

