Pimp My Ear Drums

I haven’t been excited for an album to drop in a long time, let alone a rap album. But Kendrick Lamar’s second studio project To Pimp A Butterfly was something I was definitely paying attention to over the last month. Late last night it was (finally) released online. I am burning it to a CD as we speak and plan to give it at least 3-5 good car listens before I write more on it. However, if the whole album is anything like “The Blacker The Berry” we could be looking at one of the last great albums of a dying rap era.

Speak your mind

